Optional vaccinations

The vaccinations children receive at 6 weeks, 4 months, 6 months, 12 months, 18 months and 4 years are all part of the National Immunisation Program. They are given to all children free of charge by the Australian Government.

You may be interested in having your child immunised with vaccines that are not part of the National Immunisation Program Schedule. Ask your doctor or nurse if there are any ‘non-scheduled’ vaccines they would recommend for your child.

Some optional vaccines are free in some states and territories. Visit the immunisation information pages of your local state or territory health department for more information.

ACT Immunisation

NSW Immunisation

Northern Territory Immunisation

Queensland Immunisation

South Australia Immunisation

Tasmania Immunisation

Victoria Immunisation

Western Australia Immunisation